Take your drugs and go to sleep.

I’m having a really off day. No obnoxious smiles to bother my coworkers with. I feel physically and emotionally drained. I want to put every pillow and blanket in my entire house on my bed and make a nest in my emotions.  I’m sure that has a lot to do with the fact that I barely slept last night. My mind wouldn’t stop long enough for me to close my eyes. The things from the past that I just pushed to the side and never dealt with always come out to play in the darkness. I am the Forrest Gump of running away from my problems. I just keep running and running. Hoping the feelings from death, abandonment, misguided trust, and having my heart constantly stepped on and shattered never catch up to me. I need to deal with it. I don’t really know how to. It’s like I’m completely numb to the emotions and then it all hits me at once. At 4am on a Wednesday apparently.

Thank God for hot baths and Tylenol PMs

 

Sorry for the off day, I’ll be back tomorrow. Stay classy lovely people.

Leave a Reply

